Fifteen to contest Peterborough by-election


Fifteen candidates will contest the Peterborough by-election on June 6.

That compares to just four people who stood for the seat in the 2017 general election.

Betting sites make the Brexit Party candidate Mike Greene narrow early favourite to win from Lisa Forbes (Labour). The Conservatives, who held the seat until 2017, are a long way behind in third at 20-1.

The candidates are (in alphabetical order):

Paul Bristow (Conservative)

Lisa Forbes (Labour)

Stephen Goldspink (English Democrats)

Mike Greene (Brexit Party)

Howling Lord Hope (The Official Monster Raving Loony Party)

Pierre Kirk (UKEUP)

Andrew Moore (Independent)

Patrick O’Flynn (SDP – Fighting for Brexit)

Dick Rodgers (Common Good)

Tom Rogers (Christian People’s Alliance)

Beki Sellick (Liberal Democrats)

Bobby Smith (Independent)

Peter Ward (Renew)

Joseph Wells (Green Party)

John Whitby (UKIP)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *